(CMP 34)


"A fascinating instrumental music, sensitive and full of rhythmic power with clearly differentiated shades of instrumentation: their music has a very special aura." (Jazzthetik Magazine, Germany)

"World music in the best sense of the word, and this in a technically and musically perfect recording" (Die Audiophile, Germany - Record of the Month)

"Theirs is a profoundly beautiful recording, highlighting the use of western or jazz - type improvisation on top of Balkan and Indian foundations, marked by elegance and grace throughout." (Jazziz Magazine)


1. Jacaranda (J. Bergamo)
2. Jano, mori (trad. Macedonian)
3. Internal Exile (D. Philipson)
4. Floating Anxiety (D. Philipson)
5. Kopanitsa (trad. Bulgarian)
6. Izvor (M. Tadić)
7. Merciful... for Milo (M. Nauseef)
8. Sareno oro (trad. Macedonian)
9. For Coltrane (D. Philipson)

David Philipson, bansuri bamboo flutes
Miroslav Tadić, guitar
John Bergamo, frame drums,darabuka, sogo, conga, Thai gongs, jaw harp

Mark Nauseef played Thai gongs on "Merciful" and frame drum on "For Coltrane"

Recorded by Walter Quintus at Studio Zerkall, Germany, in May 1988.

Produced by Kurt Renker and Walter Quintus with Mark Nauseef.

Cover design and artwork by Ulf von Kanitz.